Presidents of the Omicron Alumni Association

The Omicron Alumni Association is the chapter alumni organization of Omicron Zeta. These men have served as its president. See notes on this list

Presidents of the Omicron Alumni Association
2012– Michael R. Filiatrault '95
2011–2012 John F. Zelenka '04
2010–2011 Mohamad B. Jardaneh '08
2008–2010 Jason J. Cho '98
2002–2008 Douglas E. Levens '92
1997–2002 Thomas J. Bruno '90
1993–1997 T. Scot Brown '81
1992–1993 William L. Meli '70
1988–1992 Andre Martecchini '78
1984–1988 Bob Woodworth '71
1978–1984 Henry B. McNulty '69
1974-1978 Wayne Mezitt '64
1964–1974 John “Duke” Schneider '58
1961 –1964 Bob Ready '54 O-741
1952–1961 E.T. Moore '48
1936–1952 E.F. Hall '24
1931-1936 Ernst J.C. Fischer ’10
1927–1931 Clarence T. Keet'15
1923–1927 Frederick T. Comstock '21
1913–1923 Leon M. Brockway '10


In the early years of the chapter, the Omicron Alumni Association functioned as the primary alumni organization, with ISWZA Fraternity being a holding corporation preoccupied with maintenance of the chapter house and other financial matters. The OAA gradually became moribund, however; it ceased to recognize class officers after about 1927, and as the Great Depression hit, failed even to collect alumni dues. It existed largely on paper, with Ernst Fischer as its titular head. ISWZA continued to function, but remained solely interested in management of the property, selling bonds but not collecting dues, and thus raising no funds for alumni communications, reunions, or other activities.

In early 1936, an effort was made to revive the group, led by Ed Hall '24, president; Charles Robinson '21 as treasurer, and undergraduate Alden "Dutch" Wakeman '36, the alumni secretary. But the Second World War disrupted its activities again, and the organization went inactive. At the June 12, 1948 meeting, the functions of ISWZA Fraternity and of the Omicron Alumni Association were merged into a single organization, with the indefatigable Ed Hall '24 again at the helm.

The OAA/ISWZA received another boost with the involvement of Robert F. "Bob" McKinless '48 in the late 1960s. Better organization and involvement on the part of the alumni contributed to greater numbers of brothers who wanted to contribute, leading to a renaissance of alumni activity from the 1970s onward; indeed, throughout the 1980s and 1990s, the expanded ISWZA Board of Directors was dominated by the so-called "70s Mafia."

ISWZA/OAA continues to work to raise its standards and improve the organization, to keep up the bonds of brotherhood formed at Cornell, and to support our little brothers in the active chapter. In 2011, an additional alumni organization was added to the fold. The Edgemoor Leadership Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit foundation, will fund scholarships, leadership conference fees, and other educational programs for the benefit of our undergraduate members.